Welcome to the Kunena forum!

Tell us and our members who you are, what you like and why you became a member of this site.
We welcome all new members and hope to see you around a lot!

TOPIC: dy to play well with the others." Trotz

dy to play well with the others." Trotz 1 month 1 week ago #156602

• lebaobei123
  • Platinum Member
In her first World T20 Diary entry, England Women’s Tash Farrant talks being mint and swanky hotels and reveals how her mother will play a key role in India… And so it begins - my first ever ICC world event.Sitting here by the pool at our hotel in Chennai it all feels slightly surreal but mostly Im just really excited about whats to come.It all started with the flight out to India from Heathrow - it was a newbies only car on the drive down to the airport from Loughborough (where I am currently in my first year at university) as I was joined by our physio, Susan, who is also making her World Cup debut. #FlyingTheFlag – here I am with Jenny Gunn (L) and Georgia Elwiss (C) with the England cricket supporters flag at Heathrow With some great tunes and some not so great singing we embarked on the long voyage, having donned our new mint green training kit. Im thinking about dropping the marketing guys at ECB Towers a note to suggest a new slogan to replace We Are England Cricket - Because were mint! (This obviously has to be said in Geordie accent at all times).With a fairly smooth journey we arrived in India. The only blip being when Katherine Brunt realised shed forgotten her caramel heels. Definitely not a normal item on her packing list, so she can be forgiven for this faux-pas, but needed to go with our TM Lewin Number 1s (England suits). Or at least I hope thats the only time she plans to wear them!Luckily my mum is flying out to support us once things get under way, so will come to the rescue, along with ferrying a few other essentials that we have forgotten as a team. Most importantly a sack full of Yorkshire tea bags, after quickly re